Indigo Bananas Swatches – A Field Trip With Butterflies, Dark Side of Maroon, & Everybody Say LOVE!

Hello lovelies! Sorry for the long absence! I tore one of my cuticles pretty badly & it took almost a month to heal back to normal and right after that I got sick for a couple of weeks. Super bad combo for nail blogging!

Today I’ve got some random Indigo Bananas swatches. A few months back Indigo Bananas had a big moving/anniversary sale and I simply needed to take advantage! I picked up some of the Neon the Tenth Element polishes that I showed in a previous post along with with these guys here. I’ll get right into the swatches!

Indigo Bananas A Field Trip With Butterflies (Holo) Swatch

First up is Indigo Bananas A Field Trip With Butterflies (Holo). This lovely is a gold-green-blue multichrome flakie in a linear holographic base. WOW. Can we just take a moment to appreciate how beautiful this is? I’ve been really digging the multichrome flakies lately and this one just takes the cake. The formula is beautiful, super smooth and easy to apply, with very even flakie distribution. The opacity is such that it can easily be used as a topper or built up to opacity. Here I’ve shown it over Cult Nails Nevermore and KBShimmer Eyes White Open, with one coat on my pinkie and ring finger and two coats on my index and middle fingers.

Indigo Bananas A Field Trip With Butterflies (Holo) Swatch

Here you can get a bit better of an idea of the shift and the holo goodness. The trouble with this polish is now I’m tempted to go back and pick up the rest in the collection.

Indigo Bananas Dark Side of Maroon Swatch

Next we have Indigo Bananas Dark Side of Maroon, a deep raspberry crelly that launched in the first Creme A La Mode Box. Since it pulls more toward being a crelly than a true cream, it does take a bit to build up and even with three coats and full opacity, it still has a squishy quality to it. The formula was nice, easy to control, and it dried ridiculously shiny; I actually just totally skipped top coat for this picture.

Indigo Bananas Everybody Say LOVE! Swatch

Lastly, we’ve got Indigo Bananas Everybody Say LOVE!. This polish was a freebie with $50 purchase for the first twenty people to order during the sale, and I’m not sure if it’ll be offered for sale at some point in the future. It’s a super bright warm leaning pink jelly with glass flecks and a few sizes of silver flakes. When I pulled this one out of the box, I wasn’t really sure how I liked it since it looked very coral, but once I got it on my nails, BAM! Pure pink gorgeousness! The formula was nice, very smooth and even. It is sheer, being a jelly, so it needed three coats for opacity, and I’m pretty sure there’s some neon pink pigment in it as it dried satin matte and needed top coat to gloss it up.

Indigo Bananas Everbody Say LOVE! Swatch

Here’s a close up so you can get a better view of all those silver flakes. They look really cool with the jelly since the base tints the ones on lower layers and gives the polish a lot of dimension.

Indigo Bananas polishes are available for purchase at their website, indigobananas.com.

Leave a comment